Congratulations to our student Anita Omo-Okhuasuyi for winning 3rd place in the 3MT Competition and winner of the People Choice Award!We are so happy and proud of this accomplishment Anita! ? ? ? ✨ Awesome Job! ✨
In the CPE4953 course, students will acquire skills in modeling AI systems inspired by neural processes and apply this knowledge to real-world cognitive tasks and much more! Hurry and sign up before it gets full!! For more information, email Dr. Dhireesha Kudithipudi at?
Congratulations to Dr. Ram Krishnan on his recent appointment as the College of Engineering Associate Dean’s Fellow starting this Fall 2020 semester!!
Congratulations to our ECE student Talha Khan for this amazing and prestigious accomplishment! He was among 100 interns of the #ArtemisGeneration. We are very proud of you!Read more:
Congratulations to our ECE Faculty member Dr. Miltos Alamaniotis for this prestigious award! Prof. Alamaniotis is part of the team that received the prestigious UTHSA President’s Translational and Entrepreneurial Research Fund Award for the project “VascuX Robotics”. The interdisciplinary team brings together experts from different disciplines. The team was selected as the recipient of the
MAY 19, 2020 —The Office of the Vice President for Research, Economic Development, and Knowledge Enterprise and Academic Affairs has awarded the FY 2021 Transdisciplinary Teams research awards. Two teams, representing four colleges and five departments collectively, were selected and will be awarded $50,000 each. UTSA launched the Transdisciplinary Teams Program last year in response
Congratulations to our CpE student Talha Khan for his recent admission to the Summer 2020 Internship in Machine/Deep Learning at the Marshal Space Flight Center with NASA. We are very proud of this prestigious accomplishment and wish you the best!